Carole Brown

Fused Glass Artist

About Me


I am a fused glass artist and designer based in Bideford, and have been working with glass for nearly 10 years now.

I love the way light teases its way through fused glass, and the way the colours reflect through it, dancing on the windowsill, or the wall opposite where it is displayed. Glass is a truly remarkable medium and I work hard to develop pieces that can be as equally functional as beautiful.

My ideas come from the natural world around me; from the colours of the rainbow, of the sea and the woods. Colours play an important part in my designs, and I particularly like to incorporate strong colours into my pieces so they bring them to life.

I like to ensure that every piece is finished to a high standard and that I would be happy to display it in my own home or give it as a gift. There are many challenges and variables working with fused glass, but the possibilities are endless.

I will be at South Molton Country Market 8-1pm most Saturdays and have booked the following (its a rather long list)

Wednesday 16th August 2017 – Westward Ho! Craft Market

Wednesday 30th August 2017 – Westward Ho! Craft Market

Wednesday 6th September 2017 – Westward Ho! Craft Market

Friday 8th September, Saturday 9th September & Sunday 10th September 2017 – RHS Rosemoor, Gt. Torrington

Wednesday 4th October 2017 – Westward Ho! Craft Market

Sunday 8th October 2017 – South Molton Flea Market, South Molton

Wednesday 18th October 2017 – Westward Ho! Craft Market

Wednesday 25th October 2017 – Westward Ho! Craft Market

Sunday 5th November 2017 – South Molton Flea Market, South Molton

Friday 24th November, Saturday 25th November & Sunday 26th November 2017 – RHS Rosemoor, Gt. Torrington

Saturday 2nd December 2017 – Ruby Country Market, Hatherleigh

Follow Me


Website: http://www.arinnaglass.co.uk

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dragonflyglass28/

Contact Me


Email: info@arinnaglass.co.uk

Mobile: 01237 473367

← Back to Glass

← Back to Portfolios

%d bloggers like this: